Norilana Books (norilanabooks) wrote,
Norilana Books

New from Norilana - DELUSION'S MASTER by Tanith Lee


Norilana Books is proud to present the definitive hardcover and trade paperback reissue of a Tanith Lee classic!

Delusion's Master by Tanith Lee is the third book of the stunning arabesque high fantasy series Tales from the Flat Earth, which, in the manner of The One Thousand and One Nights, portrays an ancient world in mythic grandeur via connected tales.

Long before Vera Nazarian's Dreams of the Compass Rose or Catherynne M. Valente's The Orphan's Tales, beloved British author Tanith Lee created the first truly complete, modern and sophisticated fantasy version of the Arabian Nights, and spun wondrous stories within stories, unparalleled profound tales of arcane mystery, dark love, and bright desire.

"Love me and you, even you, will tell no difference between illusion and reality, for in this case they are one."
— from Delusion's Master

At last, these are the definitive editions, revised and formatted as the author originally intended, containing a new original introduction by Tanith Lee, and a unique previously unpublished interior illustration by the author herself. The cover image is a design by Tanith Lee's husband and artist John Kaiine, incorporating more of her own artwork in the center frame, which makes it a fan and collector's delight.

Delusion's Master by Tanith Lee

Long time ago when the Earth was Flat, beautiful indifferent Gods lived in the airy Upperearth realm above, curious passionate demons lived in the exotic Underearth realm below, and mortals were relegated to exist in the middle. Chuz, Prince Madness, third of the Lords of Darkness — beauty on one side, foul corruption on the other — "takes pity" on the world. In his gentle soft embrace mortal minds repose in a tide of illusion and twisted desire. Yet no one is immune from the sweetest madness of all, and even immortals fall at the cast of the bone dice...

Come within this ancient world of brilliant darkness and beauty, of glittering palaces and wondrous elegant beings, of cruel passions and undying love.

Discover the exotic wonder that is the Flat Earth.

Tanith Lee is the author of 77 novels, 14 collections, and over 300 short stories, plus 4 radio plays (broadcast by the BBC) and 2 scripts for the TV cult UK SF series Blake's 7. Her work, which has been translated into over 17 languages, ranges through fantasy, SF, gothic, YA and children's books, contemporary, historical and detective novels, and horror. She was awarded the prestigious title of Grand Master of Horror 2009. Major awards include the August Derleth Award for Death's Master, the second book in the Flat Earth series.

Delusion's Master by Tanith Lee
Trade Hardcover
October 15, 2011
Retail Price: $24.95 USD - £17.00 GBP
ISBN-13: 978-1-60762-094-5
ISBN-10: 1-60762-094-4
238 pages

Trade Paperback
October 15, 2011
Retail Price:
$12.95 USD - £10.00 GBP
ISBN-13: 978-1-60762-095-2
ISBN-10: 1-60762-095-2
238 pages

Click for more information...

Order Your Copy:

- Amazon
- Barnes & Noble
- Amazon UK
- Amazon CA
- Amazon FR
- Amazon DE
- Amazon JP

Order Book One: Night's Master

Order Book Two: Death's Master

TaLeKa is a new dedicated imprint of Norilana Books, showcasing the works of Tanith Lee and the art of John Kaiine.

Norilana Books is a Vermont-based new independent publisher, owned and operated by Vera Nazarian since 2006. With over 290 books in print, Norilana Books specializes in beautifully packaged hardcover and trade paperback classics of world literature, quality fantasy, science fiction, romance and women's fiction, and young adult titles. For more information visit


Vera Nazarian, Publisher
Norilana Books, P.O. Box 209, Highgate Center, VT 05459-0209
service (at) -
Catalog of Books in Print:
Tags: dark fantasy, delusion's master, delusions master, fantasy, flat earth, flat earth series, norilana books, taleka, tales of the flat earth, tanith lee

  • Post a new comment


    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic