?

Log in

No account? Create an account
Norilana Books

PRESS RELEASE: Norilana Books Acquires Senrid by Sherwood Smith

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

Norilana Books has acquired Senrid, an original YA fantasy by Sherwood Smith, a novel of high adventure and strange magic in the tradition of Lloyd Alexander's Westmark and Megan Whalen Turner's The Thief. The novel will appear under the new YA Angst imprint.

Senrid is the much anticipated story of swashbuckling boys and girls, royal stakes, mysterious villains and breathtaking wonder set in the much-beloved fantasy world of Crown Duel and Inda.

Sherwood Smith (sartorias) has been writing about this milieu since age eight. Her first foray there, Crown Duel, is in its ninth printing. Other work includes the popular Wren series and Exordium series (with Dave Trowbridge), altogether more than twenty-five books published and translated into numerous languages. Visit her website at: http://www.sff.net/people/Sherwood/

Norilana Books is a Los Angeles-based new independent publisher, owned and operated by Vera Nazarian since 2006. With over 50 books in print, Norilana Books specializes in beautifully packaged hardcover and trade paperback classics of world literature, quality fantasy, science fiction, romance and women's fiction, and young adult titles. For more information visit http://www.norilana.com/

Contact:

Vera Nazarian, Publisher
Norilana Books, P.O. Box 2188, Winnetka, CA 91396
service @ norilana.com - http://www.norilana.com/
Catalog of Books in Print: http://www.norilana.com/norilana-catalog.htm
Blog: http://norilanabooks.livejournal.com/

==============

Comments

Thanks, much appreciated! :-)
Norilana Books

July 2013

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Tags

Powered by LiveJournal.com